Cleaners, typesetters, editors and redrawers
Sisyphus

Typesetter's Test

Postby Sisyphus » Fri Apr 14, 2017 8:57 pm

Name: U.N.Owen
Availability: Fri -Sat- Sun , 10+ gmt
What Manga You're Interested In: Satanofani
Software: CS6
Experience: I guess I have some experience, though I've never typeset a shounen manga. I can clean too, but not really confident in that.
Other Groups: Nil

The test is here https://www.mediafire.com/?hsiczgl9bd3936q

Wraith

Re: Typesetter's Test

Postby Wraith » Fri Apr 14, 2017 10:43 pm

Nice try, but we also read … And then there were none. Next time you try to troll a group, think of a fake name that's less obvious.

A shame, though. The test is pretty good, you might have passed.

In case you are wondering about the impact of your failed attempt, it took us about two minutes to figure it out.
Sisyphus

Postby Sisyphus » Sat Apr 15, 2017 4:55 am

Don't know if I'm being trolled or you're actually serious.
Wraith

Postby Wraith » Sat Apr 15, 2017 5:07 am

Well… you'd be the second overachiever to try to troll us.

A translator applied in January, passed, and when we gave him his first task, he sent me a trollface and told me they had never had any intention to join us. So I hope you understand if we are a little squeamish.

If you didn't intend to troll, "U. N. Owen" was a poor choice. Seriously? "Unknown"? Agatha Christie invented that one more than 70 years ago!

I'll admit that your test was good, though we were so sure it was a troll that we didn't give it a full assessment.

Now I'll ask you: do you want us to assess your test based on your assurance that it is serious?
Sisyphus

Postby Sisyphus » Sat Apr 15, 2017 5:11 am

I like the name and the book, that's all. How could I possibly expect people on the Internet to take an anonymous username seriously?

And yes, I was serious about the test. Though I was sort of clumsy and lazy with the sfx since usually I would just erase and replace all the non intrusive ones.
Wraith